CURE - Citizens United for Research in Epilepsy It's Time We Found a CURE CURE Epilepsy Research

Date: April 8, 2015

Time:
Eastern: 3:00 – 4:30 PM
Central: 2:00 – 3:30 PM
Mountain: 1:00 – 2:30 PM
Pacific: 12:00 – 1:30 PM

Speakers:
Kelly Knupp, MD
Children’s Hospital Colorado

Ben Whalley, PhD
Professor of Neuropharmacology
Director or Research, School of Pharmacy
University of Reading, UK

Have you heard about medical cannabis or cannabidol (CBD) as a potential treatment option for people with epilepsy and wondered if it could help your family? Do you want to learn more about how families may gain access to this potential treatment option? Are you curious about the experiences of families who have gained access? If so, you don’t want to miss this webinar.

During this webinar Dr. Kelly Knupp will discuss clinical studies on medical cannabis and what they have taught us. She will explain the potential risks associated with CBD use and the legal issues that have arisen in Colorado. Dr. Ben Whalley will review the existing research on the therapeutic effects and safety of cannabis. Our panelists will share personal experiences with CBD use, the realities of moving to a new state to gain access to this treatment option, how state and federal laws limit or allow access to this treatment option, the important role of research, and the process by which potential treatments gain Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approval.

SIGN UP NOW: www.pathlms.com/pame/webinars/205

Space is limited. A $25 donation is suggested. Use coupon code 08PAME at checkout to register for free.

 

 

CURE For questions, please contact the CURE office, 312.255.1801, or email info@cureepilepsy.org.

CURE Epilepsy
Related:     Take Action  
Andrew's Story

Andrew's Story

Read More

Chris's Story

Chris's Story

Read More

Rebecca's Story

Rebecca's Story

Read More

CURE epilepsy
Donate

Every Dollar Counts

Donate

So Many Ways You Can Help

 


Roll Call
See Roll Callís article about the increase in epilepsy in returning troops and the recent Department of Defense Appropriations.
Click Here >

Get the Facts
Research