CURE Benefit

CURE 2019 Annual Chicago Benefit

Monday, November 18, 2019
AON Grand Ballroom, Navy Pier, East Grand Avenue, Chicago

Monday, November 18, 2019
5:30PM | Reception

6:30PM | Dinner, Program, and Entertainment

Children whose lives have been touched by epilepsy inspire us – children who’ve lost their fight, children who are still battling the impact of this disease, and generations to come.

Researchers propel us – they give us hope for a day when children can live seizure-free lives and achieve their dreams.

You empower us – your support allows our researchers to take flight, opening up new horizons and soaring to new scientific heights. Your support offers millions of families the belief that their children, too, will be able to take flight and pursue their dreams, free of epilepsy.

See moving performances by:

Nils Lofgren

Nils Lofgren is a Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee, Member of the E Street Band and Neil Young and Crazy Horse.

Miguel Cervantes

Miguel Cervantes is a stage and screen actor currently performing as Alexander Hamilton in the Chicago production of Hamilton.


Musicality is a Chicago-based youth vocal group, known for gripping sounds and thrilling performances.

Your support creates amazing progress in epilepsy research and will continue to drive science forward until our mission to find a cure for epilepsy is accomplished.

Valet and general parking are available. Tickets are required. Business attire.

For questions about sponsorship opportunities, please reach out to Esther Aldrich at events@cureepilepsy.org.

Vice Chairs*

Mike Axelrod
GPG Strategies

Debra A. Cafaro
Ventas, Inc.

Ken Griffin

Randy Mehrberg
Jenner & Block

Sharon O’Keefe
The University of Chicago Medicine

Dianne Raso
Ann G. and James B. Ritchey Foundation

Michael J. Sacks
GCM Grosvenor

Host Committee*

Liz and Mike Axelrod

Susan and David Axelrod

Patrice Bugelas-Brandt and Bill Brandt

Debra A. Cafaro and Terrance K. Livingston

Wendy Coleman and Jim Terman

Lisa and Michael Cotton

Shery and David Cotton

Karen and Larry Grisolano

Rick Jasculca

Carol Jones and Tom Hynes

Bernadette Keller and William M. Daley

Sharon O’Keefe and Hal Moore

Linda and Richard Price

Penny Pritzker and Bryan Traubert

Cari and Michael J. Sacks

Michele Schara and Randy Mehrberg

Marla and Eric Sedler

Margaret and Joe Tilson

CURE Board of Directors

Susan Axelrod

Stacey Pigott
Board Chair

Ann Benschoter
Immediate Past Chair

Kelly Cervantes

Kathy McKenna

Mike Axelrod

Lisa Cotton

Blake Cunneen

Marilynn Kelly Gardner

Celia Pohani Huber

Beth Lewin Dean
Chief Executive Officer
Ex Officio

*In formation

Thank You To The Benefit Patrons!

  • Presenting Patrons

  • Patrons of Discovery

  • Patrons of Innovation

  • Patrons of Research

  • Patrons of Hope


Stay up-to-date with CURE news & epilepsy research discoveries.

Required field missing
Email address invalid